Bejelentkezés
A Könyv Keresés - Könnyen megtalálja a könyvek - MagyarországKönyv Keresési - Szállítási díjak: Magyarország
Könyvkereső - MagyarországMinden rendelkezésre álló ritka és új könyvek.

Az általunk azonosított 11 azonos vagy hasonló, a könyv The Turmoil!

Ha érdekli csak egy konkrét edtion válassza ki az Önt érdeklő:

Megmutatjuk, hogy csak a 10 leginkább hasonló könyvkínál:

The Turmoil - Hasonlítsa össze az összes ajánlat

9781421838366 - Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
1
Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (?)

ISBN: 9781421838366 (?) vagy 1421838362, angol nyelven? 1st World Library - Literary Society, Új.

Ft 9.785 (C$ 39,50)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
In Stock, plus shipping.
Az eladó/ekkor.
Booth Tarkington, Books, Fiction and Literature, The Turmoil, There is a midland city in the heart of fair, open country, a dirty and wonderful city nesting dingily in the fog of its own smoke. The stranger must feel the dirt before he feels the wonder, for the dirt will be upon him instantly. It will be upon him an.
9781519412874 - Newton Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
2
Newton Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (?)

ISBN: 9781519412874 (?) vagy 1519412878, angol nyelven? Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, Új.

in-stock.
Az eladó/ekkor.
A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city-never named but closely resembling the author's hometown of Indianapolis-that is quickly being transformed into a bustling, money-making nest of competitors more or less overrun by "the worshippers of Bigness." "There is a midland city in the heart of fair, open country, a dirty and wonderful city nesting dingily in the fog of its own smoke, " begins The Turmoil, the first volume of Pulitzer Prize-winner Booth Tarkington's "Growth" trilogy. A narrative of loss and change, a love story, and a warning about the potential evils of materialism, the book chronicles two midwestern families trying to cope with the onset of industrialization. Tarkington believed that culture could flourish even as the country was increasingly fueled by material progress. The Turmoil, the first great success of his career, tells the intertwined stories of two families: the Sheridans, whose integrity wanes as their wealth increases, and the Vertrees, who remain noble but impoverished. Linked by the romance between a Sheridan son and a Vertrees daughter, the story of the two families provides a dramatic view of what America was like on the verge of a new order. An introduction by Lawrence R. Rodgers places the novel squarely in the social and cultural context of the Progressive Era.
9781641811262 - Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil (Paperback)
3
Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (Paperback) (2018) (?)

ISBN: 9781641811262 (?) vagy 1641811269, Band: 2, angol nyelven? iBoo Press House, Könyv, Új, reprint.

Free shipping.
Az eladó/ekkor, The Book Depository [54837791], London, United Kingdom.
Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.The Turmoil is the first novel in the Growth trilogy, which also includes The Magnificent Ambersons (1918) and The Midlander (1923, retitled National Avenuein 1927). In 1942 Orson Welles directed a film version based on volume 2, also titled The Magnificent Ambersons. The trilogy traces the growth of the United States through the declining fortunes of three generations of the aristocratic Amberson family in a fictional Mid-Western town, between the end of the Civil War and the early part of the 20th century, a period of rapid industrialization and socio-economic change in America. The decline of the Ambersons is contrasted with the rising fortunes of industrial tycoons and other new-money families, which did not derive power from family names but by doing things. As George Amberson s friend says, don t you think being things is rahthuh bettuh than doing things?
9789635229765 - Newton Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
4
Newton Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (2015) (?)

ISBN: 9789635229765 (?) vagy 9635229763, ismeretlen nyelv, Booklassic, Booklassic, Booklassic, Új, eBook, digitális letöltés.

in-stock.
Az eladó/ekkor.
The Turmoil was written in the year 1915 by Newton Booth Tarkington. This book is one of the most popular novels of Newton Booth Tarkington, and has been translated into several other languages around the world. This book is published by Booklassic which brings young readers closer to classic literature globally.
9781641811262 - Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil (Iboo Classics)
5
Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (Iboo Classics) (2018) (?)

ISBN: 9781641811262 (?) vagy 1641811269, Band: 2, angol nyelven? 268 oldalak, Iboo Press House, Könyv, Új.

Ft 3.717 (US$ 12,58)¹ + Szállítás: Ft 1.179 (US$ 3,99)¹ = Ft 4.896 (US$ 16,57)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
Usually ships in 1-2 business days, Real shipping costs can differ.
Az eladó/ekkor, super_star_seller.
The Turmoil is the first novel in the 'Growth' trilogy, which also includes The Magnificent Ambersons (1918) and The Midlander (1923, retitled National Avenuein 1927). In 1942 Orson Welles directed a film version based on volume 2, also titled "The Magnificent Ambersons."The trilogy traces the growth of the United States through the declining fortunes of three generations of the aristocratic Amberson family in a fictional Mid-Western town, between the end of the Civil War and the early part of the 20th century, a period of rapid industrialization and socio-economic change in America. The decline of the Ambersons is contrasted with the rising fortunes of industrial tycoons and other new-money families, which did not derive power from family names but by "doing things." As George Amberson's friend says, "don't you think being things is 'rahthuh bettuh' than doing things?", Paperback, Label: Iboo Press House, Iboo Press House, Product group: Book, Published: 2018-01-14, Studio: Iboo Press House.
9781641811262 - Tarkington, Booth: The Turmoil
6
Tarkington, Booth (?):

The Turmoil (2018) (?)

ISBN: 9781641811262 (?) vagy 1641811269, angol nyelven? Iboo Press House, Új, reprint.

Ft 2.870 (US$ 9,71)¹ + Szállítás: Ft 1.179 (US$ 3,99)¹ = Ft 4.048 (US$ 13,70)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
Az eladó/ekkor, Pbshop [61989342], Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000.
9781641811262 - Tarkington, Booth: The Turmoil
7
Tarkington, Booth (?):

The Turmoil (2018) (?)

ISBN: 9781641811262 (?) vagy 1641811269, angol nyelven? Iboo Press House, Új, reprint.

Ft 3.383 (US$ 11,45)¹ + Szállítás: Ft 3.721 (US$ 12,60)¹ = Ft 7.104 (US$ 24,05)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
Az eladó/ekkor, Books2Anywhere [190245], Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom.
New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000.
9781388449735 - Newton Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
8
Newton Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (?)

ISBN: 9781388449735 (?) vagy 1388449730, angol nyelven? Blurb, Új.

Ft 9.275 (C$ 38,95)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
In Stock, plus shipping.
Az eladó/ekkor.
Rossz minőségű vagy idegen nyelvű leírás. [Mutasd meg]
9781419186035 - Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
9
Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (?)

ISBN: 9781419186035 (?) vagy 1419186035, angol nyelven? Kessinger Publishing, Új.

Ft 9.006 (C$ 35,50)¹(kötelezettség nélkül)
In Stock, plus shipping.
Az eladó/ekkor.
Rossz minőségű vagy idegen nyelvű leírás. [Mutasd meg]
9781388449735 - Newton Booth Tarkington: The Turmoil
10
Newton Booth Tarkington (?):

The Turmoil (?)

ISBN: 9781388449735 (?) vagy 1388449730, angol nyelven? Blurb, keménytáblás, Új.

In Stock.
Az eladó/ekkor.
Rossz minőségű vagy idegen nyelvű leírás. [Mutasd meg]